Meet the Officers: Mandy Lai, Public Relations Team

1523220_371433043057697_3998667438378069849_oMandy Lai

2nd Year, Physiology and Neuroscience

Years involved in Tzu Chi(ng): 6

To willingly undergo hardship for the sake of helping others is compassion.

Honestly, I don’t remember my first impression of Tzu Chi. It was just something my parents were involved in and I wanted to join them.

I am a part of the Public Relations Team. I create event pages, socials, and communicate with everyone!

My goals for this year is to stay active in Happy Campus and teach the children to the best of my ability.

10257976_365531226981212_7109216665027989535_oI decided to apply to be an officer because I wanted to become more involved with Tzu Ching! I joined Tzu Ching because I really love the people in the organization and the environment that we create. Everyone in the organization is very kind and open hearted. Volunteering with Tzu Ching makes me happy.

My favorite aspect about Tzu Ching is the people that make up the organization.

Happy Campus is my favorite event because I enjoy working with elementary school kids. They can be a challenge at times, but it is interesting to see how they develop and how you influence them over time.

 

One thought on “Meet the Officers: Mandy Lai, Public Relations Team

Leave a Reply

